Day: April 17, 2014

A Comforting Death (a Bad Poem and Frustration Over a Crashed Browser)

I spent five hours today, making a new post, then suddenly my browser crashed and I lost all of it. I think a number of you know what this feels like, so I am not going to explain…

GAAWWDDD, I almost pulled all my hair out.

computercrashmeme3

So, I’m scrapping the idea of the post entirely at least for now. I don’t think I can remember bits of what I wrote and manufacture a truly seamless piece. Also a Frankenstein version of the original will probably not do the jig. So, I’m guessing that letting the idea germinate is the best call I can make and may be in time it blossoms into something good. For today’s post I again have something dark and somber, although I wanted to change the tone and put up something funny it did not happen.

I know, ironic how browser crashes are also practical realities. 😛

Here goes:

A Comforting Death

I am a ghost.
Without a shadow, I be.
I walk, I see, I live
for me.
I tried to know,
I fought the world.
Yet the story of my life
shall remain untold.
And when I die, dead leaves will fall.
The bees’ll hum and the birds’ll sing
and the world will go on to live
while they lay me in my final crib.
So the black blankness that trails behind me
like a brides veil,
Will then finally unfurl
and all shall be lost.
Sound, Love, Sight and this Fear.
And there in that vacuum,
I might lie,
Like a baby in a womb,
Forever and ever.
waitingwoman